Touch-Move Rule Adventures — errrr — Misadventures

GM Gregory Serper on Chess.com:

I am probably a lucky guy, because I never had any “touch-move rule” episodes in my whole chess career. Don’t get me wrong, it happened numerous times in my games that either I or my opponent touched a wrong piece at a wrong time, but in all such situations the game continued according to the tournament rules and no complaints were made.

Funny article. I guess the article should have been titled “Touch-Move Rule Misadvantures”.

Advertisements

 

Join the ChessHive community. Feel free to leave a response below.
Like our Facebook page and connect with the rest of the 3,200+ strong members of our Facebook community to keep up with the latest chess news and commentaries.

2 thoughts on “Touch-Move Rule Adventures — errrr — Misadventures”

Leave a Reply